Today is National Linguine Day!

Homemade pasta is so good, but for me, it always seems like too big of a deal to make on a regular evening. I have to plan a whole afternoon to get myself focused enough to make pasta.

The idea of making pasta dough in a food processor popped up on Pinterest, and it sounded like an easier way to throw together a ball of dough. But, now after having tried both methods, I prefer mixing the dough by hand. A ball of dough buzzing around is too hard on my new, pretty Cuisinart!

I used this recipe, http://blog.williams-sonoma.com/how-to-make-pasta-dough-in-the-food-processor/, and found that I had to add more flour to the sticky dough, even in the arctic desert that I live in.

DSC_3431

DSC_3446

The pasta itself was delicious. I made a spinach sauce for it, which was not great; it lacked flavour. I served it with grilled chicken which was marinated in olive oil, white wine vinegar, garlic, paprika, salt and pepper. I topped it with delicious sautéed mushrooms and had oven-roasted cauliflower on the side.

DSC_3451

Happy Linguine Day, everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

